Pan-Fried Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
You just gotta love the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is my favourite way to cook salmon! I use rice bran oil (it tolerates higher heat than olive oil) and a little butter. Altho I sort of do it the opposite...cook skin side down for about 7 min. then turn it just to brown the top. Then you don't have to mess around taking the skin off to make "crackle". The crackle is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bradford
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Great recipe for lunch and very simple. I drizzled honey on top and juiced half a lime and a quarter of a lemon on the salmon to add some flavor. Peppers on the side. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was really good and really simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Can't get any simpler than this. It works. It's straight forward. Crunchy skin, beautifully cooked inside. If all you want is plain salmon, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was SO easy to make and it tasted as good as any other way I've cooked salmon. Way easier than using the ridged pan I use in the broiler. I love the flavor that sea salt gives salmon. I followed the recipe but did not do the salmon skin. Next time I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This recipe is perfect if ........A). you don't know how to cook, B). your imagination has dried up, C). your camping, D). you have a really fresh (freshly caught) piece of salmon and you don't want to adulterate it with any diverting seasonings. In my past, I have utilized all categories A to D. I did pan fry my salmon two nights ago, I used salt and pepper, two tablespoons unsalted butter and a splash of sesame oil to the burning (smoking). Served with a rice pilaf, a green salad with a vinaigrette dressing. With a cold crisp white sauvignon, it's a meal to serve a queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Loved it! So simple and so tasty. I prefer this over any kind of marinade. Only change I make is I leave the skin on when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Phenomenal! I've made this again and again! Couldn't get any simpler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I like to coat with honey and sesame seeds, and marinade in soy sauce, before pan frying with sesame oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States