Pan-Fried Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made this last night and it was good, quick and easy. Very simple way to get dinner on the table quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Can't get any simpler than this. It works. It's straight forward. Crunchy skin, beautifully cooked inside. If all you want is plain salmon, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was SO easy to make and it tasted as good as any other way I've cooked salmon. Way easier than using the ridged pan I use in the broiler. I love the flavor that sea salt gives salmon. I followed the recipe but did not do the salmon skin. Next time I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I like to coat with honey and sesame seeds, and marinade in soy sauce, before pan frying with sesame oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is a very simple, basic recipe. I think it could be picked up a notch with maybe a little lemon juice, perhaps a pinch of onion or garlic powder? I enjoyed it more than the rest of my family did - they were diplomatic and ate theirs, but didn't want any more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This recipe is perfect if ........A). you don't know how to cook, B). your imagination has dried up, C). your camping, D). you have a really fresh (freshly caught) piece of salmon and you don't want to adulterate it with any diverting seasonings. In my past, I have utilized all categories A to D. I did pan fry my salmon two nights ago, I used salt and pepper, two tablespoons unsalted butter and a splash of sesame oil to the burning (smoking). Served with a rice pilaf, a green salad with a vinaigrette dressing. With a cold crisp white sauvignon, it's a meal to serve a queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Loved it! So simple and so tasty. I prefer this over any kind of marinade. Only change I make is I leave the skin on when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Phenomenal! I've made this again and again! Couldn't get any simpler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is my favourite way to cook salmon! I use rice bran oil (it tolerates higher heat than olive oil) and a little butter. Altho I sort of do it the opposite...cook skin side down for about 7 min. then turn it just to brown the top. Then you don't have to mess around taking the skin off to make "crackle". The crackle is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
You just gotta love the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States