Pan-Fried Wild Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I like to add some paprika to the top of the salmon to give it a smoked/burned flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Stitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was really good and really simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bradford
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Great recipe for lunch and very simple. I drizzled honey on top and juiced half a lime and a quarter of a lemon on the salmon to add some flavor. Peppers on the side. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
You just gotta love the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is my favourite way to cook salmon! I use rice bran oil (it tolerates higher heat than olive oil) and a little butter. Altho I sort of do it the opposite...cook skin side down for about 7 min. then turn it just to brown the top. Then you don't have to mess around taking the skin off to make "crackle". The crackle is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Phenomenal! I've made this again and again! Couldn't get any simpler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Loved it! So simple and so tasty. I prefer this over any kind of marinade. Only change I make is I leave the skin on when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This recipe is perfect if ........A). you don't know how to cook, B). your imagination has dried up, C). your camping, D). you have a really fresh (freshly caught) piece of salmon and you don't want to adulterate it with any diverting seasonings. In my past, I have utilized all categories A to D. I did pan fry my salmon two nights ago, I used salt and pepper, two tablespoons unsalted butter and a splash of sesame oil to the burning (smoking). Served with a rice pilaf, a green salad with a vinaigrette dressing. With a cold crisp white sauvignon, it's a meal to serve a queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is a very simple, basic recipe. I think it could be picked up a notch with maybe a little lemon juice, perhaps a pinch of onion or garlic powder? I enjoyed it more than the rest of my family did - they were diplomatic and ate theirs, but didn't want any more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I like to coat with honey and sesame seeds, and marinade in soy sauce, before pan frying with sesame oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States