Pan Fried Tuna Patty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I thought that the patties were a bit mushier than I would've hoped. I really liked the walnuts in them- good taste and texture addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Very good; made it for Mom and she was pleased. Need to find the vegan tuna, otherwise, have the rest in vegan substitute form. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My 13 yr old just said these are yummy...Im not on Atkins so I did add a tablespoon of Italian bread crumbs to the mix for firmness and flavor...great recipe I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cotati, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
yum. i doubled the recipe, used onions instead of celery, and used ground spices. when i was forming the patties, the mixture was runny. i squeezed the patty, trying to figure out how much liquid to squeeze out and how much to leave in so the patty wouldn't break apart. it involves some trial and error, but overall, all the patties came out pretty well formed and with good flavor. since i'm eating lower carb, i served the tuna patty on top of a spring mix salad. i would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Needed a fast supper tonight that would work with my hubby's no carb diet and came across this. I did double the recipe and threw in some chopped onion. Very tasty! Adding this to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Loved these. The mixture will be runny so you can't really form them into patties, but this should be expected without a binder. The idea is to spoon them into the pan and slightly spread them out. They will firm up during the frying process. I had chopped pecans, so used these instead of walnuts. Only other change was to add a couple tablespoons of chopped onions. Yummy low-carb version of the tuna patties my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
So fast and great tasting! Ingredients I have on-hand, too. I added red onion and bread crumbs (I didn't measure the mayo) while doubling the recipe for 4, and my kids asked for more. I questioned the walnuts at first, but they add nice flavor and crunch. We will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My husband loves to fish, so I made this with fresh fish and it was awesome! I sautéed the fish and flaked it. I didn't have celery so I used diced onions. I also added red pepper flakes to give it a kick! I loved the walnuts because it gave them a crunchy texture. Good job Wendy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Didn't have any dill and used dried parsley. A new family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I don't normally like tuna patties but these were incredible!! I didn't have celery or walnuts so I left those out and I also put pepperjack cheese on top. So good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States