Pan Fried Tilapia Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was super spicy and that = super good for me! I did not make the sauce for this recipe because I used the left over cream sauce from a different recipe from this site. I seasoned the tilapia with cayenne pepper very good. Taking this for lunch tomorrow. Thank you Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
We like spicy in our house this was pretty good, we especially enjoyed the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I didn't make the mayo sauce, and I didn't eat it as a sandwich, but I did season the tilapia fillets with Old Bay and garlic and pan fried them in butter. I poured the butter from the skillet over the fish when I served it. It didn't need any extra sauce as far as I was concerned...delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My husband and I loved this! We didn't have all the ingredients on hand (tomatoes, chopped onion, pepperjack cheese), however, it was still very good. This was also something quick to whip up for lunch. Definately adding to our weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!!! I can't picture myself ever eating a battered fish sandwich again. Loved the spicy "kick", the freshness of the tilapia and the "out of this world" salsa. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Yum, as one reviewer mentioned, great as fish tacos w/ crispy or flour tortillas. Use olive oil or coconut oil to cook fish and low fat or fat free mayo and Low fat cheese. Tortillas can replace bread or crumble fish in your choice of greens and low-fat dressing for a delish salad. Ask community for suggestions to make dishes more "heart" friendly. We love to share. Thanks Nan13 for sharing a great fish sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I love making this recipe using soft tortillas and eating as fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was delicious and I also chose to make it like a fish taco. The taste of the sauted tilapia with it's seasonings was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martinimeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Perfect. I used sunflower seed bread and it was great, I did however scoop out some of the bread to make room for the innards. This was fabulous and messy and so good I couldn't even stop myself to take a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
So easy and my husband was eating the sauce by itself...lol. Made it by the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States