Pan Fried Tilapia Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I didn't make the mayo sauce, and I didn't eat it as a sandwich, but I did season the tilapia fillets with Old Bay and garlic and pan fried them in butter. I poured the butter from the skillet over the fish when I served it. It didn't need any extra sauce as far as I was concerned...delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I love making this recipe using soft tortillas and eating as fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this tonight using some frozen tilapia purchased at a local store. The store packages each fish fillet individually, making this a fantastically easy recipe! I don't really like spicy, so I did not make the sauce. I did use the tomato and mayonnaise on the bread, however. The seasoning for the fish was perfect; I added some salt as well. I don't think it would reheat well, so it will remain a quick dinner or weekend lunch meal. I served it with vegetarian vegetable soup and pickle spears. Fresh fruit for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Yum, as one reviewer mentioned, great as fish tacos w/ crispy or flour tortillas. Use olive oil or coconut oil to cook fish and low fat or fat free mayo and Low fat cheese. Tortillas can replace bread or crumble fish in your choice of greens and low-fat dressing for a delish salad. Ask community for suggestions to make dishes more "heart" friendly. We love to share. Thanks Nan13 for sharing a great fish sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!!! I can't picture myself ever eating a battered fish sandwich again. Loved the spicy "kick", the freshness of the tilapia and the "out of this world" salsa. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My husband and I loved this! We didn't have all the ingredients on hand (tomatoes, chopped onion, pepperjack cheese), however, it was still very good. This was also something quick to whip up for lunch. Definately adding to our weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
very good. it's nothing outstanding, but i will make it again. the sauce is good, but the tomatos and onions make the sauce a little too chunky for me. will seperate from the sauce next time. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My favorite way to fix these is w/soft taco shells. The mayo is the best part. Mix mayo w/cilantro and finely diced tomatoes. Have side of pico de galo (not sure of spelling). Breaded halibut works great. Frozen is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I'm only giving this four stars because I had to alter the recipe due to not having everything on hand. No piri or cayenne, and no tomato. I also added fresh cilantro to the mayo. WE LOVED THESE SANDWICHES!!! I will definitely make these again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
The sauce for this was great, the fish would have been better done in olive oil with a light breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States