Pan Fried Tilapia Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this recipe using only butter, garlic powder and olive oil and it came out really good at the end i throw some shrimp with the oil and butter left on the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Didn't have any of the spicy ingredients so made it without. It was basically like eating a fish sandwich with homemade tartersauce. Plus i used potato bread for the toast. I liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I actually only prepared the tilapia to eat with something else, so this rating isn't for the sauce or the cheese-fish sandwich. The fish turned out bland... it was nice to have such a delicate fillet, but not a method I'd regularly use on tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Awesome tilapia, but the sauce really makes the dish. My husband and I loved this!! However I did change it up to meet our dietary needs: Fried the tilapia in PAM with 1/2 tbsp. butter, used light mayonnaise,one slice of Pepper Jack Cheese per filet, no bun and no added salt. Also I could not find the Piri Piri Chile Pepper, so I used Cayenne Pepper - just the right kick. Will make frequently.-Susi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
hubby who does not like fish said this is one of the few fish dishes he really liked/I can make this one a again. From him....high praise. Served it on crusty rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was good but not amazing! The sauce was what really made it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Tilapia is an outstanding fish for frying and using in a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Really good sandwich. I left out the onion and tomato, didn't have any. I used garlic salt instead of garlic powder, which made it too salty. I will use just garlic powder net time, which is how the recipe is written. Will make this again! A good way to eat fish without breading and frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very simple and a big hit with the boyfriend. I did make a few changes though. Left out the onion as he doesn't care for it much, had no chile pepper so I used a few drops of siracha sauce, and added a small squirt of lemon juice in. Came out very tangy with a hint of heat. Definitely taste as you go as the siracha can be pretty hot if you're not already a fan. Put over top of the fish, it was something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennabees

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
about as gooded as non breaded fish fry can get. The sauce is great. Using Miracle Whip light and low cal high fiber bread can bring down some of the empty calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States