Pan Fried Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
First time I've ever had chard and I couldn't believe how delicious this was! I didn't think anything could taste better than spinach, but this may be it. And right - keep the stems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Terrific recipe. I made this for dinner and we were sorry there wasn't more. That's the problem with the greens--you start out with a big bag and end up with two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I was trying Swiss chard for the first time and didn't know what to do with it. Since everything is better with bacon I googled Swiss chard and bacon and this recipe popped up. Awesome! I am trying this with kale next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Skipped the bacon ... Was great!!! Looking forward to picking up some more chard at the farmers market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I had prefried bacon that I crumbled a few strips of. I have a jar of frozen bacon fat in the freezer that I cut a couple of tsp.'s of and heated up in the pan & then added the butter. I sautéd some chopped onion, the chard stems (& garlic after a few minutes) then followed rest of recipe and added the bacon and some crumbled feta cheese. Loved the lemon addition. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I used half the bacon and fresh pressed garlic - wonderful recipe overall and we'll be eating this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I've never had Swiss Chard and have been wanting to try it. Following some suggestions, I chopped up the stems and boiled them about 10 min to tender them up, adding right before serving. I sauteed some red onion in olive oil & butter and also added a small amount of white wine and crushed red pepper. Topped with some parmesan cheese. I did enjoy this new dish for me! Thank for the suggestions and melanie for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
First time we ever ate swiss chard absolutely loved it, did cut the stems though and boiled them while preparing, then added into the stir fry. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gaston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is so awesome!!! I used two bunches so I added more garlic. I seriously could have had all of it in one sitting, had I not shared it with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I loved the flavourful base ingredients for this recipe, however I was looking for something with more ingredients to add nutrients, making it a complete one dish meal. I made the base, adding a sliced Portobello mushroom and 1/4 large onion. Sautéed for 3 min on med high, added Swiss chard and equal amount of kale pieces along with chopped swiss chard stems completing as the original recipe stated. Definitely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States