Pan Fried Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I've never had Swiss Chard and have been wanting to try it. Following some suggestions, I chopped up the stems and boiled them about 10 min to tender them up, adding right before serving. I sauteed some red onion in olive oil & butter and also added a small amount of white wine and crushed red pepper. Topped with some parmesan cheese. I did enjoy this new dish for me! Thank for the suggestions and melanie for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
First time we ever ate swiss chard absolutely loved it, did cut the stems though and boiled them while preparing, then added into the stir fry. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gaston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is so awesome!!! I used two bunches so I added more garlic. I seriously could have had all of it in one sitting, had I not shared it with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I loved the flavourful base ingredients for this recipe, however I was looking for something with more ingredients to add nutrients, making it a complete one dish meal. I made the base, adding a sliced Portobello mushroom and 1/4 large onion. Sautéed for 3 min on med high, added Swiss chard and equal amount of kale pieces along with chopped swiss chard stems completing as the original recipe stated. Definitely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
How you can love anything that has bacon!! I didn't have the garlic paste so I just chopped up a couple cloves very finely. Nice pop with the addition of the lemon too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Tried it not much work, tasty, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
My husband & I enjoyed this recipe. I used spicy brown mustard instead of lemon juice, so it had a bit more "kick". Hubby loves chard, but is very picky. It's rare when he compliments a dish without my asking, but he did with this one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
WHOA!!!!!! This was incredible!! It almost didn't make it to the table b/c we were picking it out of the pan!! My husband cooked an amazing steak and he said "the only thing I don't like about this dinner is that there's no more swiss chard!" Seriously. Crazy good. We used fresh garlic and I went ahead and used all of the chard, including the stems. I just cut the chard across in about 1 inch slices. It was perfect. Our new favorite. We also served grilled sweet potatoes with cumin and brown sugar...good stuff....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Just tried this recipe today and it was delicious, followed the recipe and it came out beautiful. I used red chard. I didn't use garlic paste, instead I crushed two cloves of garlic and dropped them into the pot with the bacon grease. I also added baked sweet potato chunks to the chard and topped it all with shaved parmesan cheese. YUMMY!! Definitely will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Do not discard the stems according to our farm co-op!!! Just trim them at the end and chop them into one inch pieces. This has a lot of flavor. I didn't use garlic paste-just pressed garlic right in the pan and sautéed it. I also didn't add the lemon because I didn't have one. Still turned out to be a fabulous side dish! This was our first time tasting Swiss chard and it won't be our last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States