Pan Fried Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I have a ton of swiss chard in the garden so I’m looking for various ways of making it. This was very good, but my husband thought I put in too much bacon. Ah well, next time more bacon for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I will make this recipe this afternoon, but will substitute fresh garlic, and a vegetarian based sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Not a bite left. Love the tang of the lemon juice. Only change was to use fresh garlic instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Yum! This was so good! So much flavor. I never would've thought to combine bacon and lemon, but this was awesome. I added extra bacon, lemon and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdoos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
First time I've ever had chard and I couldn't believe how delicious this was! I didn't think anything could taste better than spinach, but this may be it. And right - keep the stems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Terrific recipe. I made this for dinner and we were sorry there wasn't more. That's the problem with the greens--you start out with a big bag and end up with two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I was trying Swiss chard for the first time and didn't know what to do with it. Since everything is better with bacon I googled Swiss chard and bacon and this recipe popped up. Awesome! I am trying this with kale next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Skipped the bacon ... Was great!!! Looking forward to picking up some more chard at the farmers market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I had prefried bacon that I crumbled a few strips of. I have a jar of frozen bacon fat in the freezer that I cut a couple of tsp.'s of and heated up in the pan & then added the butter. I sautéd some chopped onion, the chard stems (& garlic after a few minutes) then followed rest of recipe and added the bacon and some crumbled feta cheese. Loved the lemon addition. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I used half the bacon and fresh pressed garlic - wonderful recipe overall and we'll be eating this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States