Pan-Fried Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This recipe is amazing! Summer squash that actually tastes delicious! And so simple, too. You could also try mixing the browned squash cubes with cooked green peas, corn, or diced carrots. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was very easy and excellent. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I was the only one in my family that liked this. I would of given it a 4 but my husband and kids took one bite and wouldn't eat any more so I'm only giving it a 3. I followed the recipe exactly but it sure seemed like there was too much vinegar. I'd recommend using 1 T. and then adding more if you feel it's needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinme
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Oh my goodness, I loved this recipe. It is so easy and tastes so good. I don't think that I would have thought to pair squash and zucchini with balsamic. But they go so well together. I used EVOO instead of butter and I added a clove of chopped garlic. I have made this two times in two days and I will definitely make it over and over! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was delicious! I am from the south, and of course have never had fried squash like this. We cover it in salt and either flour or cornmeal or even both and fry the devil out of it. This was so good, that my brother who hasn't took a bite of squash in 23 years ate it and he loved it. Has asked for it several times. Thank you so much for helping me find a way to get my handicapped and very sick brother to eat his squash.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This is great! I never thought of adding the vinegar. Makes a great dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Surprisingly good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
My family hated this recipe. I suppose it could be personal taste, but I didn't even use as much vinegar as the recipe suggested and it was way too much of a vinegar taste. No one would eat it. :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I really liked this, but was the only one in my family who did. I only add about 1 or 1 1/2 TBSP of vinegar. Its a little time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
My husband is not much of a vegetable eater, and Squash is on his no list. What I did was chopped up two carrots ,let them cook in the butter until they were almost soft. Then added the squash along with two small chopped up leeks that were ;eft from another recipe. And followed the rest of the recipe. He loved it. Thank you for this recipe. I'm going to make this again especially when my daught and her family come to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States