Pan-Fried Mustard Mayonnaise Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jang87
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Yum! I added my favorite salad dressing and halved the mayo. Def will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! It turned out as delicious as I had imagined. A little better, actually. I recommend it to everyone if they love tilapia and have ran out of ideas to make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Couldn't get the breading to stick. What a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I don't normally love the taste of tilapia, but this was amazing! I made a sauce have on the side using low fat mayo, sour cream, a little lemon and Epicures Lemon Dilly Dip Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
All the breading falls off. I read the reviews and pat them dry, then floured them. Followed precise instructions. I wanted something quick and easy. It was quick. If I ever try this again, I will bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I had to substitute Dijon mustard for the brown spicy mustard because that was all I had, but I still thought this recipe was an excellent way to quickly cook some fish for dinner. And it was very tasty, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Great Flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Simply amazing! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This was a huge hit in my house! My in laws even asked for the recipe! I'm making it again tonight! I want to try substituting the mayo for plain Greek yogurt to try to cut calories. But not tonight...I want it just as delicious as the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I did try this but used chicken instead, turned out pretty good. The coating did not stick well, I think I used too much oil. When I tried less oil it stuck better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Dittenber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States