Pan-Fried Mustard Mayonnaise Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was a great recipe that I will use again, the only thing I would change is that I used fresh parsley and I think it needed some seasoning salt on the fish before battering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
One star is pushing it on this one. I had nearly the same ingredients in a recipe that was broiled. And it's fantastic. I thought this would be too. Without having to turn on the broiler. NONE of the coating sticks. The fish has no flavor what so ever. Because it's all still in the skillet with the Panko chips. Do it in the broiler with the mayo/mustard and the spices in the mayo mustard and truly enjoy the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I like that this recipe doesn't use egg....I did not have any spicy brown mustard in the house, so I used Dijon instead...gave it a nice creamy texture. It tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was a quick and simple way to make this fish its tasty and easy to prepare love it I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was quite good. Used regular bread crumbs and lightly coated the fish in flour to which the seasonings had been added, before dipping in mustard/mayo mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda L. Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I made it and it was a mess at first. But the very last piece I made turned out to be very good. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
The best Tilapia recipe I have come across. It is so flavorful. I made peas with thyme in them to go with the dinner. Absolutely amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This tilapia turned out delicious!! I love panko crusted tilapia, and the mustard and mao mixture gave it a nice flavor!! I used an all purpose seasoning blend with some garlic powder and paprika. I would make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
The taste is definitely 5 stars, but like some of the other reviewers, I also had trouble getting the coating to stick to the fish. It's a bit tricky, and since others seem to agree, I know it's probably not just me. However...once I noticed it starting to come off, I just took a deep breath and made sure that I was VERY careful about how I flipped the fish afterward. As a result, most of the coating stuck. But if I had let myself get too easily flustered, I think it would've lost it all. The taste alone makes this one worth the effort, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States