Pan-Fried Mustard Mayonnaise Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Really moist and tender with a good flavor, not too strong. Breadcrumbs stuck on just fine, just make sure your fish is dried on a paper towel first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattlegrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is probably my favorite way to eat Tilapia - though, I have to say, I did change something. Ugh, I know, reviewing when you change something is a cardinal sin. Anyway, in an effort to be healthy, I used all the same ingredients (but I switched to fat free mayo, though there's probably nothing healthy about that either) and I broiled it rather than frying. Delicious. Looking at another reviewer who washed her fish and dried it with a paper towel to get the coating to stick, I may try doing that and then frying, as I was finding that the coating didn't stick very well on my attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenBaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
The flavor of this was very good, however, I had the same problem with the breading not staying on. I did everything that other reviewers suggested (making sure fish was dry, pressing the bread crumbs onto the fish, flipping it carefully), and I still had problems. I'm not sure what else to try to fix the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Looking at other reviews, I coated with flour first, and oven baked. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I was also having the same issue with the coating sticking to the frying pan instead of the fish. I ended up trying to bake it in the oven instead. The coating stuck much better and still tastes great. 375 degrees for about 15-20 min. Don't overcook or the fish gets dried out. Goes great with sweet potato fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was very tasty recipe. I broiled the fish instead of frying it and it was moist and flavourful. This will be a regular on our dinner menu. How do I add "Darcey" or anyone else to my favourite cooks when I cannot see his/her profile to clck on?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I thought this was quite good, I even reduced the mayo (used light) and added one egg white to reduce the calories. Everyone ate it, even my 3 yr old (though I had to call it fish sticks and serve with ketchup). I'm happy, though I may try baking it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
It was so nice to have fish w/ a different flavor, in this case, mustard, which was predominant. I usually prepare fish using some king of citrus, so the mustard was a very welcome change. I found the mix of mayo/mustard to be an excellent way to get a thick panko coating. Very easy recipe. Might try using fish other than tillapia or even chicken breast, sliced or pounded so it cooks quickly when pan fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I season the fish first for sure. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I am not a fish eater, but I like this recipe. One tip, rinse your fish, then pat dry THOROUGHLY. This will help the coating stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Shields
Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States