Pan-Fried Mustard Mayonnaise Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
It was delicious. I didn't have paprika or parsley and it still came out fantastic. Really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsziggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Scrumptious, and nearly-effortless meal. I made some buttery rice and some veggies to go with this tilapia, and it was a perfect weeknight dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was great! My son has an egg allergy, so I used 1 Tbsp flaxseed + 3 Tbsp warm water (a common egg substitute) in place of the mayo, and Dijon in place of the brown mustard. Didn't have any problem with the coating coming off, but I did make sure to not move the fish once in the pan as other reviewers mentioned. I'll definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Ok i tried this recipe and i didnt have any spicy brown mustard and i ran out of panko breadng so I used potatoe flakes for more and in spite of those changes it didnt turn out to bad....i also used swai fish too. A little on the greasy side but not bad for my 1st time cooking it. I would cook it agn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This a good and easy recipe. My son absolutely loved it. No changes made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Really moist and tender with a good flavor, not too strong. Breadcrumbs stuck on just fine, just make sure your fish is dried on a paper towel first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattlegrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is probably my favorite way to eat Tilapia - though, I have to say, I did change something. Ugh, I know, reviewing when you change something is a cardinal sin. Anyway, in an effort to be healthy, I used all the same ingredients (but I switched to fat free mayo, though there's probably nothing healthy about that either) and I broiled it rather than frying. Delicious. Looking at another reviewer who washed her fish and dried it with a paper towel to get the coating to stick, I may try doing that and then frying, as I was finding that the coating didn't stick very well on my attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenBaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
The flavor of this was very good, however, I had the same problem with the breading not staying on. I did everything that other reviewers suggested (making sure fish was dry, pressing the bread crumbs onto the fish, flipping it carefully), and I still had problems. I'm not sure what else to try to fix the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Looking at other reviews, I coated with flour first, and oven baked. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I was also having the same issue with the coating sticking to the frying pan instead of the fish. I ended up trying to bake it in the oven instead. The coating stuck much better and still tastes great. 375 degrees for about 15-20 min. Don't overcook or the fish gets dried out. Goes great with sweet potato fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States