Pan Fried Halibut Steak with Light Green Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This recipe was simply amazing! I am a begginer in cooking and I had no experience cooking fish, yet this recipe was easy and delicious! When I first tasted the sauce I though it was too lemony, but it tasted great with the fish. Because of my inexpierience, I used talpia (which is much less expensive than halibut) and I left out the capers because I don't have much of a taste for them. My family loved it, and it was easy too. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This is a basic Piccata recipe (just omit the basil). True, not all cooks have the instinct for quantities with ingredients. I recommend 1-2 table spoons of Lemon and try (substituting seasoned salt for regular salt)sifting salt, pepper, and flour together (adjusting to personal taste), reducing heat and returning fish or chicken to sauce and simmering in sauce for 2-3 additional minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmericanInZurich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
A quick and tasty dinner. We enjoyed this. I only had processed herbs on hand. It did alter the taste a little I think, which is why I have only rated it 3 stars. I cut the fat by using evaporated milk instead of cream. I think this would work with any firm white fish. I used ling as I did not have any halibut at hand. Served with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
very yummy sauce! we used orange roughy. fried it with a little diced onion and garlic. we added green onion to the sauce. very easy meal with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Very tasty. I used 1/2 a lemon and still felt it was quite a bit tangy. I had to add more cream to have enough sauce as well. Still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Served over sea bass; it was just ok. The flavors weren't anything extraordinary and I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I used tilapia instead of halibut. We loved it and I have made it many times since finding this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
One of my favorites. I use thick filets and cut them into squares.....SOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Company Worthy! I baked my halibut instead of pan frying it but otherwise, I followed the recipe to the "T". Absolutely delicious. Because it is winter here, I had to use dried parsley and basil but boy, I cannot wait until my herb garden to try the fresh herbs! We poured the sauce over our steamed broccoli too - - it tasted wonderful. Excellent recipe, please give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
My family really liked this. It was easy, quick and attractive. The sauce was tasty but did not overpower the fish. My only change was to add a bit of garlic during the sauteeing of the fish. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States