Pan Fried Halibut Steak with Light Green Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is so good that it has become my husband's meal of choice for his birthday. I make a little extra sauce and toss it with angel hair pasta and serve the fish atop that. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Absolutely loved this halibut! I randomly picked up some halibut at the supermarket since it was on sale and was searching for a quick, easy, delicious recipe and this was it! My roommate and I devoured our meals and cannot wait to cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
It was pretty good, I like more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny B
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was too lemony, but still good. I made it with shark meat instead. Next time (there probably won't be one), I would halve the amount of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I used whiting fish, and my husband loooved it. i didn't use any capers since i didnt have any. I added 2 tbs of feta cheese in the sauce. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
The cooking method is very good and the halibut was very tasty and moist. I found the sauce to be sour, added quite a bit of salt to counter the sour. If I try it again, I'll substitute chicken broth for the wine (I used sherry). That could be just my tastes, as I'm not a wine fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I liked it quite a bit, my husband liked it much better without the capers. I made as written, except that I couldnt find halibut so used talapia like so many reviews suggested. I would make again for sure, but we have other fish receipes that we like better, but this is still a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
The recipe is wonderful, and can be customized if you want it to have less calories. I used just a spray oil and a tablespoon of Olivio, I just brushed the fish with a tablespoon of flour, and I used skim milk instead of cream. I had no fresh basil or parsley, so I used frozen basil and dried parsley. It was still delicious! Next time I will use fresh herbs and it will be even better. A real company dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was good, but not the fully spectacular flavor that I was after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Excellent recipe. In a separate pan I sauted mushrooms & garlic in butter, then added that to the sauce before spooning it over the fish. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States