Pan Fried Halibut Steak with Light Green Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I didn't make this exactly as-is due to availability of ingredients, but still loved it. I used haddock instead of halibut, milk instead of cream, broth instead of wine. I imagine this would be even better with the original ingredients, but this version was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
love love love this :) Looks and tastes restaurant quality and my guests were floored :) I omitted the basil as i do not care for it and it was still amazing :) Thanx Charter Guy :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made this with wahoo instead of halibut, and it was wonderful. The wahoo was very thick, so it took more time to cook, but had great flavor and a very meaty texture. Next time I'd use a little less lemon juice and more wine & cream (I used half & half.) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Great recipe, I was hesitant about the sauce but my husband loved it. Will definitely try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I'm not sure I loved the capers, but a good dish overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
AWESOME! Used salmon instead of halibut but otherwise made no changes...this is our favourite fish recipe now. Thanks for such an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
VERY good!! Wandered out to my herb garden and didn't have any basil but lots of parsley so used that and dry basil. Had fresh oregano but decided against that. And half and half rather than heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Very easy to make and extremely flavorful. Best halibut recipe I've ever made. Impressed the socks off of the Mrs. and I look forward to making it again for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I left out the heavy cream and I don't think I missed the extra calories-this was an excellent way to prepare white fish and would probably even make tilapia taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made this as written, and i found it to be a great dish but other reviewers are right about the excessive lemon content. I think 1 Tbsp of lemon juice should be the maximum amount added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States