Pan Fried Halibut Steak with Light Green Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I made this recipe for my inlaws, it was a great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This is fantastic! My 2 kids and hubby could not stop raving about it-definitely restaurant quality! I will make this again and again! Fairly simple (as long as you have all the ingredients on hand) and it makes for a beautiful presentation. I did not add the capers though. I served this dish with french bread (bread is a must for the yummy sauce), and garlic-parmesan green beans. I am not sure if the green bean recipe is from here or not-I got it somewhere online! You snap off both ends of the fresh green beans, blanch them in a pan in enough water to cover, strain & run under cold water, return to the pan and stir fry them in some butter. Then sprinkle them with garlic salt, pepper, and a good amount of parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwyfin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I loved this recipe! So so simple...the preparation time is minimal, and the end product looks and tastes amazing! The only change I would make next time is to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEAMERICAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This is such a great recipe, both my husband and I love it - especially how easy it is to prepare. We've made it many times with different types of white fish and its always turned out great. Better to use fresh lemon then lemon juice. Its great when served with mashed potatoes or couscous since both absorb the sauce nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Fayette, New York, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I don't like it when recipes don't give specific measurements like "one lemon, juiced", The amount of juice one lemon contains can vary greatly. Mine must have been extra juicey because I thought this was way too lemony. My husband raved about it though. The halibut was very good after I scraped most of the sauce off of mine. If I make this again, I will add the lemon juice one tablespoon at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Pretty darn good. I added cajun seasoning and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Surferess
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Halibut is so expensive and hard to get. I am on a low fat diet, so I left out the butter and cream. Also I am short on fresh herbs, so I used dry. Served it on a nice bed of greens with a light vinegrette. See photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surferess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This recipe was five stars for us. It was delicious. Not only did Charter Guy develop a wonderful recipe we also caught the halibut with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
yummy, yummy, yummy. This is really good fish. It inspired me to make fish tacos. I just pulled the fish fillets apart and drizzled the sauce over the fish inside a lightly fried corn tortilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I used orange roughy instead of halibut since halibut is out of season. The pan-friend roughy was awesome, but we (my husband and I) did not care for the sauce much. I'd rather eat the fish plain (seasoned w/ Old Bay) or with roumalade (sp?) sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States