Pan Fried Halibut Steak with Light Green Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ajmiller1990
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I was disappointed. But i think it was my own fault. I'll probably be trying it again sometime and we'll see how it is. It was very lemony, too lemony for me. Maybe I didn't cook it down long enough, or put too much in. I'm not sure. Didn't include the capers and I'm glad I didn't, it would have been too much for me. I'll probably try the sauce again on some tilapia though just because of how expensive halibut is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Too much lemon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Easy to feel like a Real Chef while eating this until the plate was clean. My wife gave me a sexy look after every bite. She said it was the best she had ever eaten. This recipe will stay in the keep forever pile. Next, I will try a mustard base sauce. And see where that takes us. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a very simple and delisih dish! Skipped the capers otherwise made as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I did this tonight and doubled this recipie. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Definitely would be better with ritz crackers added into the flour and then fried. My husband didn't seem so thrilled with this, but I love lemon flavored fish, but even for me despite my obsession with overwhelming my seafood with lemon this seemed to be a little too lemony, perhaps because the capers, so taper the lemon juice down a bit. Besides that it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
OMG! This is the BEST thing I've ever tasted in MY LIFE. I added a little freshly grated Parmesan cheese to the sauce and it was divine. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I didn't make this exactly as-is due to availability of ingredients, but still loved it. I used haddock instead of halibut, milk instead of cream, broth instead of wine. I imagine this would be even better with the original ingredients, but this version was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
love love love this :) Looks and tastes restaurant quality and my guests were floored :) I omitted the basil as i do not care for it and it was still amazing :) Thanx Charter Guy :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States