Pan Fried Halibut Steak with Light Green Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Yummy! It's easy and fast. You can use any type of fish. Recommend lightly rubbing a lemon over the fish to get rid of the extra strong fishy taste. My husband stated if he ordered this at a restaurant... he would be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Yummy! I left out the capers and parsley and used Tilapia. The sauce is so good! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is the BEST and EASIEST recipe EVER and the taste is delicious!! I've used this recipe on several types of fish not just the halibut. I think the fresh herbs are the most important and I upped the capers since I love the taste with the cream sauce. I messed up the first time and burned the butter when I cooked the fish so I had to start over for the sauce and it lacked the extra flavor kick it needed so the second time around I was more careful and it ROCKED! I have company coming on Saturday night and I'm making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
AHH! This was so good! I didn't use flour and used Mahi Mahi instead of Halibut...turned out just as awesome. I think I want to cook this every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.JacieDavis
Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
The sauce was VERY lemony. It overpowered every other flavor. I scrapped it and made a simple garlic white wine sauce and served it over wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
My husband is not always a fan of fish so was a bit apprehensive trying out this recipe. It turned out really good thankfully and he really liked it. The sauce was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwilson123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Lemon taste too strong. I'll use 2 tbsp max next time. Otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is so good that it has become my husband's meal of choice for his birthday. I make a little extra sauce and toss it with angel hair pasta and serve the fish atop that. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Absolutely loved this halibut! I randomly picked up some halibut at the supermarket since it was on sale and was searching for a quick, easy, delicious recipe and this was it! My roommate and I devoured our meals and cannot wait to cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
It was pretty good, I like more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States