Pan Fried Halibut Steak with Light Green Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Definitely would be better with ritz crackers added into the flour and then fried. My husband didn't seem so thrilled with this, but I love lemon flavored fish, but even for me despite my obsession with overwhelming my seafood with lemon this seemed to be a little too lemony, perhaps because the capers, so taper the lemon juice down a bit. Besides that it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
OMG! This is the BEST thing I've ever tasted in MY LIFE. I added a little freshly grated Parmesan cheese to the sauce and it was divine. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I didn't make this exactly as-is due to availability of ingredients, but still loved it. I used haddock instead of halibut, milk instead of cream, broth instead of wine. I imagine this would be even better with the original ingredients, but this version was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
love love love this :) Looks and tastes restaurant quality and my guests were floored :) I omitted the basil as i do not care for it and it was still amazing :) Thanx Charter Guy :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Forks Afb, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made this with wahoo instead of halibut, and it was wonderful. The wahoo was very thick, so it took more time to cook, but had great flavor and a very meaty texture. Next time I'd use a little less lemon juice and more wine & cream (I used half & half.) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Great recipe, I was hesitant about the sauce but my husband loved it. Will definitely try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I'm not sure I loved the capers, but a good dish overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
AWESOME! Used salmon instead of halibut but otherwise made no changes...this is our favourite fish recipe now. Thanks for such an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
VERY good!! Wandered out to my herb garden and didn't have any basil but lots of parsley so used that and dry basil. Had fresh oregano but decided against that. And half and half rather than heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Very easy to make and extremely flavorful. Best halibut recipe I've ever made. Impressed the socks off of the Mrs. and I look forward to making it again for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States