Pan Fried Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I am a pretty inexperienced cook & have always been a bit intimidated with trying to "bread" things. This was simple, quick, and the fish was so tasty! It's a basic start, easy to embelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Delicious! To make this healthier, I browned the halibut in oil to get the color and crust set, and then roasted in the oven at 350 for about 15 minutes, since I like my fish well done. We really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Quick to make, delicious to eat. Take care not to over cook the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Really liked this recipe. At first I thought It was a joke because I don't usually fry fish in olive oil nor use flour for batter, but it worked! Really outstanding. Using 1/2 the flour with the same amount of spice, but no salt. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
The whole family LOVED this recipe. The best halibut since our visit to Alaska a couple of years ago. There was a lot of extra flour mixture left over. Next time I will use half the flour and spices, as it didn't take much to coat 1 lb of halibut. Cooking time was just right, don't expect the fish to brown as much as the photo though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I did not change a thing....My husband does not like fish but LOVED this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I drastically over cooked mine (my fault NOT the fault of the recipe) however; the flavors were still very good. will make again....and watch my cooking times better :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is delicious and so quick to prepare! I have never been a big fan of halibut but this recipe changed my mind. Funny I have never thought to combine Old Bay and hers de Provence before, they blend so nicely. And the cooking directions here were spot on, though I did cook my husband's piece for about 5 minutes at 400 because he likes his fish more well done than I do. Recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Flavor was good but i didn't like how the crust became soggy. I think it's because of the egg. I usually cover with flour only. Also, i find that 1 cup of flour is too much. For one pound of fish sliced in fingers, i hardly used half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States