Pan Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Thanks for the recipe! Quick tasty beans, perfect for weekday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Delicious and easy! I was a looking for a way to make green beans without boiling them to death and this recipe was it. I followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it. This is the new way to make green beans for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaaronie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Well first off I'll say I completely messed up this recipe. I skimmed it and then while I was cooking it I forgot about the whole burning thing. The flavor is very nice though. I drizzled my beans with olive oil then added the spices, cooked covered until they were tender. I did get some burned bits but not many. A few of the beans did get caramelized and they were very good too. Sorry! But they were tasty anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I used fresh garlic and minced onion instead of garlic/onion powder. I just followed with the recipe, sauteing the onion and garlic in the EVOO instead of the spices, then adding the beans. We liked this okay--my husband thought it was a bit greasy and I had to agree with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Good, but a little oily (like GINAH1 said)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcavotim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
hi I love green beans my favorite veggie what I do with mine I brownsmall pcs of salt pork in olive oil, then add about 1/2 cup chopped dill and a tablespoon of flour brown it all add the cooked beans off the flame and salt and pepper to taste this is good but not all the time if you are watching your weight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I normally don't eat green beans but i need something quick to make last night because i had an extra person coming over, I found this recipe and had the items not exactly the one's i need so i had to improvise. I used butter instead of oil, and I used can green beans. I also added a little ground mustard and I have to say I loved them. They didnt even taste like green beans, and i'm not a fan of green beans but i will definatly cook these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I cut the oil a bit and added some bacon grease. I love the flavor the bacon grease adds to the beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This recipe made me want more green beans, instead of HAVING to eat them! I used only a splash (1 T.) of olive oil, it was plenty. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Kayle'e and I love it, Terry hates it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States