Pan Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
these are okay. i don't think many kids will like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I changed up this recipe and combined some of the ideas from the other reviews. I sauted onions and garlic in a little olive oil, then added the fresh greenbeans. When the green bean were just about done, I added a can of sliced carrots. It came out really good, everyone liked it. From reading the directions from the original recipeI could understand why pans were getting ruined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I didn't care for the charred look and taste; by the time I got the beans done enough to eat the spices were black and tasted like charcoal. Maybe the trick is in the timing, you don't really have times to do each phase just kind of a guestimate. Plus my pan is pretty bad and I don't think it will come clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Awesome addition to a summer meal. Works great with fresh asparagus as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
My husband & I really love this recipe. I use a cast iron pan with a glass lid. I also spray with nonstick cook spray. Added zuchinni & mushrooms the 2nd time I made it. Also, this fits our restricted diets! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
After reading the other posts, I was NOT going to sacrifice my pans for a 'decent' dish. SO, I sprayed it with cooking spray, then let everything get nice and toasty. It worked fine and I didn't lose my favorite saute pan. The next time I made it, I revamped the entire recipe by adding fresh garlic and onion and a small squirt of lemon juice to 'carmelize everything instead of blacken everything. That just tasted better for us. Thanks for the jumpstart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
The pan was sure a mess, but the beans were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
The whole thing tasted quite burned to us, although only the spices were, and I cooked it just long enough to get the green beans done enough to eat. I certainly didn't think it was worth the time scrubbing the pan. Thanks for something different, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
My husband liked the flavor, but I didn't care for the "charred" taste. I may need to sand-blast my pan to remove the burnt-on mess; I don't think that soaking the pan overnight has helped much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I added lemon pepper by accident, and it was pretty good. I would think you can pretty much add any favorite seasoning to suit your family. I liked the slightly "burned" or grilled flavor too. I added about a tablespoon of white wine right before I turned the heat off to help get all the bits off the bottom of the pan; that helped with clean-up too! I also soaked the pan over night and had no problem getting it clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States