Pan Fried Filets with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
OUTSTANDING. MY HUSBAND LOVED IT, AS WELL. SOUNDS LIKE A CRAZY RECIPE, BUT IT WAS WONDERFUL. THANKS SO MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
AWESOME! I really wasn't sure about the ingredients, but it is so good! I made it for my boyfriend who is kind of a foodie and he loved it! I also made it for my family who is really picky and they loved it and requested the recipe! I highly recommend it! ***I used filet migon and diced my mushrooms really fine!***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
It was pretty good, I used strawberry jam instead of jelly. It was kind of sweet, not sure it was my favorite flavor but I will definately make it again. YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrixieDarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. We used a very tender filet which helped. I actually added the mushrooms sliced to the pan with the filets (instead of chopped and in with the butter spread.) Presentation was wonderful and it was easy to do well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I thought this was rather gross. It was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Didn't pan fry. Grilled the steak. Needed more mushrooms in the sauce. Funky to add vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I had to drain the sauce and make a quick gravy. My family was not too impressed with this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Mcintyre Distefano

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Excellent!!!! This cooked up very quickly and the sauce was so good. It was a nice change of pace and not overly sweet but the taste of the jam and ice cream come through. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Nice and different way to make a special dinner. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This stuff is way to sweet, it's like dipping steak in strawberry yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States