Pan Fried Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Really good. I didn't put in any garlic and I used some bacon fat to saute the onions and brussel sprouts. Very tasty using frozen sprouts that I had allowed to almost thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I have not tried adding onions, but another variation is to thinly slice fresh brussels sprouts (I use a food processor) and then stir fry rather than saute with the olive oil and garlic. You can also drizzle in some teriyaki for a more oriental flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Served this for Thanksgiving dinner with my kids and grand kids. Everyone enjoyed them even my two year old grandson! Best way to serve brussels sprouts. Too bad this vegetable always gets such a rap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
My husband and I have been preparing brussels sprouts like this for years. It's our favorite! We leave out the garlic powder at the end and sometimes lightly steam them before frying since they can get a little dark before becoming tender. If they're smaller sprouts, it's not an issue though. A well seasoned cast iron pan does wonders for the flavor, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Add some asparagus spears snapped into bite size pieces and use red onion instead of white for some added color. Sprinkle with real bacon bits before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious. Only change was I added crushed red pepper. Leftovers were very good on a salad the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is the best way to eat Brussel Sprouts! The ol way of boiling/steaming is out! The flavor is fantastic. Anyone who says the hate Brussel Sprouts will change their mind. So much better pan fried in a skillet. You don't have to use a cast iron skillet, but if you got one definitely the way to go. Perfect base recipe, with flexibility to do your own twist. Add chopped bacon, onion, change up the herbs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
So good! I addedparmesan cheese right before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is my favorite way to make Brussels Sprout.. I have also substitued garlic oil for the garlic when I dont have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I never really cared for Brussel sprouts, but dear hubby does, so I made this recipe in hopes he would like it and I would enjoy them too. Well I did and so did he. This recipe is so easy and made them very tasty. The only change I made ( and I hate it when people change a recipe and rate it low) was I added some water at the very end to steam them throughally. Hubby likes them cooked soft. Other than that yummy! Cheap veggie too, $2.00 for a stalk and I got 2 dinner sides. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States