Pan Fried Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These were very good, I'd never thought to saute' them in olive oil before. The only change I made was to add some Bacon Bacon seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
My husband and I have been preparing brussels sprouts like this for years. It's our favorite! We leave out the garlic powder at the end and sometimes lightly steam them before frying since they can get a little dark before becoming tender. If they're smaller sprouts, it's not an issue though. A well seasoned cast iron pan does wonders for the flavor, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is the best way to eat Brussel Sprouts! The ol way of boiling/steaming is out! The flavor is fantastic. Anyone who says the hate Brussel Sprouts will change their mind. So much better pan fried in a skillet. You don't have to use a cast iron skillet, but if you got one definitely the way to go. Perfect base recipe, with flexibility to do your own twist. Add chopped bacon, onion, change up the herbs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I have not tried adding onions, but another variation is to thinly slice fresh brussels sprouts (I use a food processor) and then stir fry rather than saute with the olive oil and garlic. You can also drizzle in some teriyaki for a more oriental flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I've been making my sprouts like this for years, even my kids love them! I do add grated parmesan/romano cheese right before they are done, it gives them an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Really good. I didn't put in any garlic and I used some bacon fat to saute the onions and brussel sprouts. Very tasty using frozen sprouts that I had allowed to almost thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Served this for Thanksgiving dinner with my kids and grand kids. Everyone enjoyed them even my two year old grandson! Best way to serve brussels sprouts. Too bad this vegetable always gets such a rap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These were good sprouts! I cut them in half to shorten cooking time, and I threw everything into the pan at once (I don't like my garlic to darken that much). At the end I sprinked the sprouts with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Good, and even better with cooked, crumbled bacon. Not a good idea to cook without stirring - you'll risk burning the garlic. Garlic powder in addition to fresh garlic not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
It was really good! Next time I will add the garlic and onions at the same time as the brussel sprouts though, cause they were burnt to a crisp. I also added butter. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States