Pan Fried Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Really good! I liked doing these on the cooktop, because my oven was busy with Chicken Parmesan Bake (Chef John!), and I needed to use the Brussels Sprouts before I had to throw them away. I did them in cast iron, and I put the garlic in at the same time as the sprouts so I didn't burn it. I used the trick with the water and the lid because the onions were burning and the sprouts weren't cooking very fast, and that evened things out nicely! My daughter's boyfriend had never had them before, and said they were delicious. I thought so too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Taste is good, even for leaves which have darkened a lot, and the ollk and feel of the dish is pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I love this recipe. Its a good base recipe. I also add onions, bacon and red pepper flakes. Delicious! Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These turned out really great, but I had some issues with the directions. I needed much more olive oil, about 1/4 cup or they would have burned. I cut the Brussels Sprouts in half, and they still needed more time to cook than stated, but maybe I just like mine very well done. When it says "cook without stirring", that ends up making them very crispy and delicious but make sure you watch them carefully. I also ended up omitting the crushed garlic and onion. That worked really well. I didn't have to worry about burnt garlic or onions. I used a VERY generous amount of garlic powder. My version ended up being a lot simpler, but it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My kids love these Brussels Sprouts, they get so excited whenever I fry some up for dinner. They are delicious, easy to make and very healthy. If you are as lucky as I am, your family (especially your kids) will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I used onion powder instead of onion and have used real garlic and garlic powder, and it was good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Didn't care for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Excellent. Steamed them for a bit first to bring out the color and make sure they were cooked. Pan friend as directed. Even my daughter who never likes them ate a couple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Pan frying them for 14 minutes (as per directions) and they weren't close to being done. Then I took them out and chopped them into 4ths. Took another 15 - 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I shredded the Brussels sprouts in my food processor. They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States