Pan Fried Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Only change made was addition of crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marge Barilotti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danaburger
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I've made this recipe twice now. The second time I decided to make it the main dish by adding grilled chicken breast. The dish was a hit with the family. No leftovers for this house. Will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The recipe came=(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I added Balsalmic vinegar at the end for a bit of "zing"! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Albright

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great, I trimmed the ends and cut the brussels sprouts in half, carmelized the onions with the garlic first and added kosher salt instead of regular salt. Plus, topped with crushed butter and garlic croutons at the end. I like my vegetables crisp / tender- if you don't, simply cover for five minutes at the end. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I cut off the tough end and slice in half. I add them to hot olive oil that has had the garlic added to it already (and lots of it). I fry them until they look burned. This makes them SO sweet and yummy. Every time I make them we always say, "Why don't we have these more often?" They are $2.98 a pound that's why!!! Worth it though when you can make them this delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The flavor was okay and they smelled great but they were not very tender at all. If I were to make it again I would add the Brussels sprouts much sooner after adding the garlic and onion because the onion was charred by the end and the Brussels sprouts were still underdone even though they were blackened. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I literally couldn't stop eating them! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Clementine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Really good! I liked doing these on the cooktop, because my oven was busy with Chicken Parmesan Bake (Chef John!), and I needed to use the Brussels Sprouts before I had to throw them away. I did them in cast iron, and I put the garlic in at the same time as the sprouts so I didn't burn it. I used the trick with the water and the lid because the onions were burning and the sprouts weren't cooking very fast, and that evened things out nicely! My daughter's boyfriend had never had them before, and said they were delicious. I thought so too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States