Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Loved it !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Awesome. I've had it with an Italian family when I was a kid. Can't believe I found it again. Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyle.shegstad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Awesome! This is the best recipe ever and the only way to cook asparagus in my opinion. The whole family loved it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I loved it! For the people who are complaining about the amount of butter or olive oil, please keep in mind that people who are on the Low Carb, High Fat diet need to meet certain fat requirements in their daily diet. There's nothing wrong with cutting back on the amount of oil or butter if that's not a part of your diet, but for us LCHF people, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Quail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I have played around making asparagus several ways. This WINS. This will be how I make asparagus from now on. Made according to directions except with my thin spears it did not take but 5 min to cook. I also just eyed the ingredient amounts- does not have to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Good / not great recipe. Substitute lemon for salt if you are on a low sodium diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I usually add a little soy sauce instead of salt but my husband and I loved this recipe. The asparagus is accented not masked by the soy. My son still likes the soy sauce version but he's a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Cut back on the garlic and butter and it'd taste a lot better. Also I cook this at a lower temp for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I think this is one of the best way to prepare asparagus. It doesn't shrink it like it does in the oven and great, simple way to showcase the yummy flavors of asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Excellent! Absolutely loved this recipe. I usually don't care for asparagus, but this recipe has changed my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States