Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Very good but I followed the recommendations and cut back on the butter to 2 Tbs and Olive oil to 1 Tbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Teachman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Fast, easy and delicious! It can't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was way too salty and had too much oil. It ruined the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbiensync
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Most N. Italian food is great in our family - we all loved it on Easter! It's ok to use half the amount of butter, or use the recipe and drain most back into the cooking pan as I allowed , while placing it onto the serving platter. It does keep the flavor and leave behind most of the oil / butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I agree with others who suggested less butter, and cut mine back some (but not enough). I also seasoned the cooking asparagus lightly with lemon pepper, which wasn't necessary but fit with the rest of the meal. Very, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
4.8 Stars: I used an olive oil, butter mix and the pan got a little dry so I added a bit of chicken broth, which boiled it. I covered it per either this or another recipe, so between the broth and covering, it was a little more done than I wanted. BUT, the recipe is great and I will cook asparagus like this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was really good. I had no idea how to prepare asparagus, but now I'll buy it more often. Yummers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BernaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Soooooooo delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Milton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Hubby went crazy over this. Thank you for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States