Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I'll stick with roasted asparagus. I cut the butter and oil in half and these were still swimming in greasiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
omg...This was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I just used very little EVOO and then made a cup of Hollandaise sauce and poured that over it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I liked the crisp edges, very good flavors too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Decent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I love making this asparagus recipe. Always so good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I prepared one package of asparagus, snapping off the ends to trim down. I followed all directions as written and at the end, when they were bright green and just firm/soft I turned the heat up for a minute to high to brown them. Don't turn your back if you do this! They will burn very quickly. When serving, I sprinkled them with shaved fresh parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonnaWickwire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Viera, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Loved it !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Awesome. I've had it with an Italian family when I was a kid. Can't believe I found it again. Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyle.shegstad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Awesome! This is the best recipe ever and the only way to cook asparagus in my opinion. The whole family loved it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States