Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Fast, easy and delicious! It can't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was way too salty and had too much oil. It ruined the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbiensync
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Most N. Italian food is great in our family - we all loved it on Easter! It's ok to use half the amount of butter, or use the recipe and drain most back into the cooking pan as I allowed , while placing it onto the serving platter. It does keep the flavor and leave behind most of the oil / butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I agree with others who suggested less butter, and cut mine back some (but not enough). I also seasoned the cooking asparagus lightly with lemon pepper, which wasn't necessary but fit with the rest of the meal. Very, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
4.8 Stars: I used an olive oil, butter mix and the pan got a little dry so I added a bit of chicken broth, which boiled it. I covered it per either this or another recipe, so between the broth and covering, it was a little more done than I wanted. BUT, the recipe is great and I will cook asparagus like this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was really good. I had no idea how to prepare asparagus, but now I'll buy it more often. Yummers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BernaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Soooooooo delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Milton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Hubby went crazy over this. Thank you for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is the best asparagus I've ever tasted. Perfect, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I never made it except steamed with butter. This looked smart. Only additionally I added a bit of gruyere cheese at the end to mrlt snd crisp around them. I used the very narrow ones not thick stalks too. Dang! This was gone! Mom never tasted so good. Now I need to go to the store for more asparagus. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Oland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States