Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
As written this recipe calls for way way too much butter and olive oil... i cut the butter back to a tablespoon and just drizzled enough olive oil as I thought it needed... and it still seemed like an awful lot... good flavor though... next time i might try cutting back a little more... also i followed another reviewers advice and added the garlic when the asparagus started to become tender.... yet another way to make asparagus... love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I followed recipe exactly and giving 5 stars. Even though I will cut back on the garlic, butter and Olive oil NEXT time, my husband made himself sick eating these things. (not really) its one of those recipes that has a bit much ingredient but can't stop eating it, nonetheless. I probably should mention that this is my very first time ever attempting cooking asparagus and even buying it so I'm no asparagus tasting pro. If you love garlic and butter....perfect! Otherwise, try using less when you make this and add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amory, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Way too much butter. They were like wet noodles. There's really nothing special about this recipe. I've had better tasting asparagus by just spraying the pan and sprinkling the spears with a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Decker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this for my husband, and he really enjoyed them being cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is now the ONLY way I prepare asparagus. Love, love, love the intense butter/garlic flavor. Once it's done cooking, I put the asparagus on a serving plate & drizzle the remaining butter/oil over the top. Heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this recipe for Easter dinner. I followed naples34102 and LUVMYCAT"s suggestions and cut down on the butter and olive oil, used garlic salt and a little lemon juice. I also added mushrooms and offered Parmesan cheese. I cooked it a little longer than I should have, but the taste was great. I used less than a pound of asparagus, but I will make it again with more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was so good and easy. I added just a tiny bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This would be great with a little parmesan cheese grated over it just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Gajausky-Wicheranko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I have never liked asparagus before, neither has my boyfriend. We picked some up to try it again, you know, give it another shot. This was wonderful. I did double the amount of garlic, but that is because we are garlic-aholics. I also added one finely minced shallot. At the end I added about a quarter cup of Italian style bread crumbs because there was a lot of butter in the bottom of the pan. I served this with the mustard crusted tilapia from this site and it was a wonderful meal. The bread crumbs really added a nutty sop up the butter sauce goodness you shouldn't miss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States