Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This got a rave from Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made this with extra garlic and baby asparagus for my sweethearts birthday-it accompanied the dry brined pan seared pork and baked yams for a perfect meal met with ooh's and awes! Even the kids asked for more of this simple tasty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen a la Capital Clubhouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This recipe was really really quick and easy to follow. I did cut the butter back by about half and only used about a tbs of olive oil. Also, I didn't put the garlic in until about 1 minute before it was done cooking. Next time I make this I will double up on the asparagus as this recipe only makes about 2 servings. My wife and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
We love this asparagus recipe... it is easy and so good! We used with Kosher salt but it was too salty that way, we like it better with small salt pieces. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I used EVOO & butter in equal amts. And it came out better. Too much butter like the other reviwer said. And I added the garlic towards the end of cooking. Added a large baked tomato in the center for color & decoration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
After reading many of the helpful reviews, I decided to keep the stated amounts of the butter, olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic, but used 2.25 pounds of asparagus. It was really good, but I could've used even less butter and oil and it still would have tasted good. I added the garlic at 9 minutes of cooking. Sprinkled with approximately a teaspoon of feta cheese at very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
great addition to any meal especially rib eye steak!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I've never made asparagus before, though I've always enjoyed it at restaurants. I'm surprised at how easy it is to make it good! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Best asparagus EVAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! The garlic, the butter, the salt and pepper... delicious!!! My fiancé always asks for this dish and even had me make it for his family when we visited. Granted, not the healthiest thing to eat, but frankly I could care less :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcgreg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madera, California, USA
Living In: South Padre Island, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States