Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
My husband is the asparagus eater in the family so I asked him to rate this. He said it was good but he likes other recipes for it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
My family really liked the taste but I agree with the rest of the reviews. The asparagus ended up being super slick due to the amount of butter and olive oil. I also questioned how healthy it was due to the amount of these ingredients but it was an undeniably tasty way to eat asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Good taste. Only need a fraction of the butter/oil. Garlic should definitely be added at the end to avoid burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Too much butter Too salty Over cooked 1/2 the butter, 1/2 the salt and 2/3 the cooking time and maybe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very Good! I will definitely make again. I took some advice from the other reviews and lowered the amount of butter. I also waited till the end to put in the garlic. I used minced garlic which added a bit of crunchiness that was superb. I threw on a bit of lemon juice at the end as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
First time making asparagus and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was great. I added my garlic towards the end so that it wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
As written this recipe calls for way way too much butter and olive oil... i cut the butter back to a tablespoon and just drizzled enough olive oil as I thought it needed... and it still seemed like an awful lot... good flavor though... next time i might try cutting back a little more... also i followed another reviewers advice and added the garlic when the asparagus started to become tender.... yet another way to make asparagus... love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I followed recipe exactly and giving 5 stars. Even though I will cut back on the garlic, butter and Olive oil NEXT time, my husband made himself sick eating these things. (not really) its one of those recipes that has a bit much ingredient but can't stop eating it, nonetheless. I probably should mention that this is my very first time ever attempting cooking asparagus and even buying it so I'm no asparagus tasting pro. If you love garlic and butter....perfect! Otherwise, try using less when you make this and add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amory, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States