Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I loved it. I just couldn't stop testing it in the pan well it was still cooking. I made exactly as stated except I used thawed frozen asparagus because it was what I had on hand. The temp seemed a bit high but in the end it caramelized on the asparagus wonderfully. I did use chopped garlic in the jar as it was what I had on hand. I cooked it for ten minutes then took the pan of the heat but let it sit well I finished the rest of dinner, say five minutes and it was amazing. My hunny told me to make it again tonight. I use to think asparagus with parm cheese roasted in the oven was my favorite but I was so wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Simple and delicious. A nice change from my usual roasted. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
A little too much butter for this much asparagus but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Tried it for the first time last night and found it easy and delicious. The only thing I added was a bit of grated parmesan cheese the last minute of cooking the asparagus. This is a simple and elegant way of preparing asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
2 Tbs butter to 1 Tbs olive oil - add garlic in last two minutes or use garlic powder/salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I found this delicious....i slowly roasted garlic in their skins in the oven before...fried with a little less oil and butter ( to suit UK palates)//it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very yummy, super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I enjoyed this dish. Take other reviewers' advice and add the garlic toward the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
excellent just as it is - had it tonight - so yum and had it with the brown sugar meatloaf on here ohh so yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Very good! I usually steam asparagus, but this was delicious! I will defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States