Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Don't over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Hansville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious!! Exactly the flavor that I was looking for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Favorite thing I've cooked then put in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I love this recipe. I added a few changes. melt about 2 tsp of butter add asparagus. I add about 1 tsp of sea salt and 1 tsp of fresh ground pepper corns. Turn asparagus about 4 mins. each side. And add garlic at the end instead of at the beginning. Leave out the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great flavor! I think I prefer broiled or grilled asparagus, but those weren't an option for me this time as my oven was occupied and the grill looks like a snow drift... I added some lemon pepper and a little red wine vinegar at the end too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I make this all the time and it is always delicious,even my 13 year old loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Superior flavor. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I loved it. I just couldn't stop testing it in the pan well it was still cooking. I made exactly as stated except I used thawed frozen asparagus because it was what I had on hand. The temp seemed a bit high but in the end it caramelized on the asparagus wonderfully. I did use chopped garlic in the jar as it was what I had on hand. I cooked it for ten minutes then took the pan of the heat but let it sit well I finished the rest of dinner, say five minutes and it was amazing. My hunny told me to make it again tonight. I use to think asparagus with parm cheese roasted in the oven was my favorite but I was so wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Simple and delicious. A nice change from my usual roasted. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
A little too much butter for this much asparagus but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States