Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Pretty darn good! However, I did change it! I skipped the butter altogether and just used a drizzle of olive oil! Then at the end, when I take the pan off the heat, I add a little fresh Parmesan Cheese mix it around in the warm pan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Butter not necessary, just EVOO and Johnny's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Tender crispy asparagus - the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
We love garlic so this was the perfect recipe for us. Very easy & quick to make. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I forgot the garlic and it was still good. Followed other reviews to heat olive oil then add a little butter with the veggies. When done seasoned w/ s&p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Delicious! Perfect texture - not too soft but not too hard. I to melted 2 tbs of butter and about 1.5 tbs olive oil. Added in the salt and pepper. Sauteed for a minute. Added trimmed asparagus and cooked for about 9 minutes. Added 3 cloves of freshly minced garlic and cooked for another 3 min or so. My husband was in love! So good! Don't know if I will be able to cook asparagus any other way now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whafen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I thought the butter seemed too much when I read this, as well as the oil. So I only used a little bit of each as suggested, cut mine into smaller pieces to help cook it more evenly, and it was great. I served mine over some ziti, tomato sauce, and fresh mozzarella. Superb :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrLuvr130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
very good. reduce the oil and butter by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
followed recipe exactly and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedchef08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
LOVE! Will become a regular side in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States