Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Makes asparagus unhealthy, but extremely delicious. My b/f (who doesn't like asparagus) went crazy over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandieqh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The first time I made this I followed the recipe exectly and my asparagus was way too oily. I only use 2 tablespoons butter and 1 tablespoon of EVOO and it turns out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very good with asparagus or green beans! I little butter and EVOO in the pan. Add your veg and saute for ~5 min at medium high. Lower the heat to low and add your garlic to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Really enjoyed this but wish I wouldn't have cooked the entire 10 minutes and it was a little too buttery and I love butter. I like how the garlic was nicely roasted and crunchy at the end. Yummy - thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
A great recipe thanks for sharing -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Photo by Lizzie89
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
good recipe.. quick and easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Delicious even with just two tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Excellent flavor, easy too! Tastes like restaurant asparagus, but I used 2 T butter as suggested and could have used less. Also, a little salty-will cut salt to 1/2 tsp next time. Will make again for sure-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Nice flavour and an easy recipe to put together. Meant to serve with lemon garlic butter, but forgot. Was still really good served with garlic mashed potatoes and bacon wrapped pork medallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States