Pan-Fried Asparagus with Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We absolutely loved this simple recipe. The only change I made was that I doubled the onions. I will definitely make this dish many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Have tried many times and we both love. I have added a little garlic sometimes. Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Warnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I really didn't care much for this technique of making asparagus. I normally broil or grill them. I found the asparagus to be too greasy and not much flavor was imparted by the onion or seasoning, oddly. It also took a little longer than suggested. Will stick to other asparagus recipes on the site I have found more flavorful. It went fine with dinner this evening though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This quick and easy recipe earned me RAVE reviews! I used 1 tbsp. of olive oil instead of the second tbsp. of butter because of the high heat, and accidentally let the asparagus and onions go longer than I intended while I was working on something else. It turned out to be a happy accident, though, because we ended up with a delicious caramelization effect that I will try to duplicate on purpose next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I've made this a few times and my husband and kids love it. This is going to be a regular veggie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Im always looking for a way to jazz up veggies, this was great! Very easy, tons of flavor. It goes with ANY meal, I swear (chicken, beef, fish, even rice if you are going vegetarian).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good, basic recipe - easy to make and goes with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Can't go wrong with onion and asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
The result is similar to what you would expect if you roasted the asparagus. Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hixercise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I have never tried this with onion salt, but I won't eat asparagus any other way than pan fried in butter. It is soo yummy. I like to leave it tender crisp, or I like to cook it until the ends are darkened. Both ways are delicious. I sprinkle mine with sesame seeds when I serve, as it adds just a little something extra. My kids love the sesame seeds on there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States