Pan Dulces Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
Were very good. Only used about 4 1/2 cups of flour, it seemed like too much. More chewy like bread then others I have tasted but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
Great recipe! Will definitley make again; whole family loved them. They're best right out of the oven. I gave the recipe to my friends and they loved them. I put all ingredients in bread maker on dough setting much easier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
IT WAS A VERY GOOD RECIPE JUST LIKE MY GRANDMOTHER USED TO MAKE WHEN I WAS A KID. I DIDN'T NEED ALL 5 C. OF FLOUR. WILL DEFINETLY MAKE AGAIN. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
Exxccellentt!! These are very delicious and soft. I too, used less than 5 c. flour and put all ingredients in the bread maker. That made it very simple, the kids enjoyed helping me. The aroma of this bread was flowing throughout the house, it made our mouths water. YUMMYY! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
ooo-weeh! Thank you for this wonderful bread. I can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This recipe is a little labor intensive just as any other home made bread, but very good. Thanks to the tips from the other cooks. This recipe is definitely a keeper and better than the other one that is posted. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIVEBRIGS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
these mexican sweet buns are really great. I made some this week and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This was the first time I've ever made a yeast bread of any sort. I was very pleased with the results. If I can make these, anyone can. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I really enjoyed the sweet topping on these buns. The bread maker made it faster and easier to make the dough. Thanks for the hints. I think I'll try making this bread for a Sunday brunch after church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This recipe is a winner, thanks for the helpful tips. I brought the breadmaker out of the closet and boy did it come in handy. This was a very outstanding and comforting bread to have with the morning coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States