Pan Dulces Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
I was very pleased with this recipe. It's very homemade like, its definitely comfort food. It was gone the same day I made it. I'll keep this recipe for good. The tips were helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This is a very good bread. It has a good texture and is simple to make. I find that if you over mix the topping just enough you can spread it easily on the dough, then score it like they do in those mexican bakeries. So far I've made this bread 3x for my family, it's also good w/o the topping as either a dinner roll or with some cinnamon-sugar mix on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
These were very good! I didn't use all 5 cups of flour, I probably used 4 1/2. I also had a hard time getting the topping to be "crumbly." But they still turned out to be very tasty. The only problem - the topping got soft and mushy after a few days, since we didn't eat them very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This recipe is a winner, thanks for the helpful tips. I brought the breadmaker out of the closet and boy did it come in handy. This was a very outstanding and comforting bread to have with the morning coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I really enjoyed the sweet topping on these buns. The bread maker made it faster and easier to make the dough. Thanks for the hints. I think I'll try making this bread for a Sunday brunch after church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This was the first time I've ever made a yeast bread of any sort. I was very pleased with the results. If I can make these, anyone can. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
these mexican sweet buns are really great. I made some this week and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This recipe is a little labor intensive just as any other home made bread, but very good. Thanks to the tips from the other cooks. This recipe is definitely a keeper and better than the other one that is posted. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIVEBRIGS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
ooo-weeh! Thank you for this wonderful bread. I can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
Exxccellentt!! These are very delicious and soft. I too, used less than 5 c. flour and put all ingredients in the bread maker. That made it very simple, the kids enjoyed helping me. The aroma of this bread was flowing throughout the house, it made our mouths water. YUMMYY! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States