Pan De Sal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
This is the best Pan de Sal my family and I have ever tasted! So creamy, delicious and fulfilling!! Good job, Kim! - Maribel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
this was the 1st time i baked pan de sal and it was good, my family enjoyed it infact we have it mostly every day .... tily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Great Recipe! It was my first time to Bake Bread and this was really simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Great recipe for Pan de Sal!! My whole family enjoyed the rolls and they were gone in no time! Thanks a bunch :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
These rolls taste really good, but I tried the recipe twice, and both times, it came out really heavy; it hardly rose at all. Maybe I need to go lighter on the flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Great bread that stales slowly (still soft 4 days later). Went over well at a Mother's Day brunch - all ages enjoyed it. Very rich and silky texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Thanksgiving morning I realized that I didn't quite have the 6 cups of all purpose flour required for this recipe, so I substituted bread flour to make up the difference (@ 1 1/2 cups). These came out perfect. Everyone seemed to really enjoy them, especially slathered with butter. They were quite easy to prepare, yet made the holiday just that much more special. Although the prep time stated is 2 hours, you only actually handle the dough for @ 20 - 30 minutes. The remaining time the dough is rising. Not much time invested for an end result so good. You should definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
ran out of all purpose flour and used cake flour instead. also used butter to coat dough. and it came out great! gone in no time. i even stuffed the dough with ham and cheese (bite size) right before putting in the oven. baked at 375 for 15-20 min until top was lightly golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I tried a different recipe of pan de sal and it came out a bit hard on the outside but soft and tasty on the inside. Then I tried this recipe and it came out so much better. Now I dont have to buy it from the Philippine Bread House anymore. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
The bread came out to heavy and it wasn't sweet enough. I will have to increase the sugar a bit and definetly will add another packet of yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Azalina’s Mint Chicken Curry

A Malaysian native shares her secret recipe for spicy chicken curry.

Beef on Weck, Part 1: Kummelweck Roll

See how to make delicious freshly baked kummelweck rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States