Pan De Sal I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Amazing!! Great dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Thanks for this wonderful pandesal recipe. I tried them and they were really delicious. Tastes like home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
thanks so much for sharing! this was really easy. i added more sugar to make it sweeter. my whole family loved it. this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Great recipe. The bread was light and perfect. I used bread flour and followed another reviewer by using one cup of sugar. I followed another recipe by coating it with evaporated milk and sprinkling on bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Absolutely wonderful recipe- easy to follow and is authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIAELAINE
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I halfed the recipe and it made 32 pcs. I like the texture but I agree with the others that the sugar was not enough and left them bland. I did not have bread crumbs but they came out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I will have to try this one again. My first attempt, did not turn out like I hoped. They were too much like a biscuit instead of what they really are supposed to taste like. I will make the attempt when I sum up the courage again and re-rate it then. I followed the recipe exactly as it is listed. My husband is Filipino, so he was my true tester. He did not give negative feedback, but I know that this did not turn out good for me. Will try and rate again later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calypso36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aescanio
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Just like the store bought Pan De Sal but made fresh in your own home. I have a bread machine so I use that to do most of the work. I add all the ingredients, set it to basic cycle and remove the dough after its second rising. Then I continue on with the step #4. The only difference is that as I place it on the baking sheets I lightly dip one side of the dough in breadcrumbs. Then I cover with a damp cloth and let it rise for about 40 minutes. With this recipe I find that I have to use two baking sheets in the oven, so what I do is on the 10 minute mark I switch the top sheet to the bottom and vice versa. I find that this evenly browns and cooks the bread. I freeze what I know I can't finish 2 days so that it doesn't spoil. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aescanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I just made some modification which limit my flour to 5 cups. I cook for more than 10 times using this recipe and it's superb! Likewise, I made it with some filling such as cornbeaf, tuna, ham and cheese. Try it, you would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I love this recipe. It taste like the pan de sal in the Philippines. I shaped this one too big though and had to bake it for more than 20 minutes. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Azalina’s Mint Chicken Curry

A Malaysian native shares her secret recipe for spicy chicken curry.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

How To Make Tempura

Learn the Japanese method for making delicate batter-fried seafood and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States