Pan De Sal I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pinaytaz
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I just made this today, and although it turned out really well, I think there is something missing to be called pandesal, I thought this tasted like a bread roll, i think it is missing some softness, pandesal is softer than what this turned out to be.. I did enjoy it tho, I had eaten more than I should have! I probably do it again, but need to find out the missing ingredients to make it a REAL pandesal... thanks for sharing the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this twice. The first one was a bit too hard for me. On my second try I put water in the oven while baking it. And I achieved perfection! It's crusty in the outside and very soft in the inside. The same like what we have at home. My husband and my son loves it! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xavi's Mommy
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
As a person who has never had "real" pan de sal, I've made it three times. First, I made it exactly the way the recipe says to. It came out great. So, the second time, I took a risk and I shoved this in my bread machine, and then started at step 4 when the dough cycle was done... It still came out awesomely, great recipe. If you like a stronger flavored bread, you should perhaps add a little more sugar/salt, but honestly, it's great the way it is. :) Edit: I forgot to mention that I too cut the rolls larger-- they were more like a half inch radius than a diameter. But they're still good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I liked it! It was great because I didn't need to have that many ingredients. I used the suggestion of GOTOHELLER, and it turned out very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candicerubio82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Just like my grandmother's recipe. What I did differently was to use melted butter instead of oil and 5 cups of flour not 6. Kneaded it by hand. Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
looks yummy cant wait to make it for tomorrows Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilliansatler24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
It turned out hard, too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I made this twice and my husband loved it. Tasted just like the pandesal from home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I love the recipe. The 2/3 cup of sugar and 2 teaspoons of salt hits the spot. I knew that in my first try that I've done something wrong (killing the yeast). The second and nth times, aawww, so yummy. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k.enriquez
Photo by Heuristic
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made them for dinner, they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heuristic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Azalina’s Mint Chicken Curry

A Malaysian native shares her secret recipe for spicy chicken curry.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

How To Make Tempura

Learn the Japanese method for making delicate batter-fried seafood and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States