Pan De Sal I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Didn't change nothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by islandray
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was really good but need more practice and maybe add milk and more sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Super soft love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So many times and always successfull my hubby always ask me to do it but I added a egg yolk one time and it was delicious too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookycandice
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Good recipe, I agree with adding more sugar. Texture came out crispy outside and soft inside. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe is just like the Filipino pandesal, tried twice and the second time I made, it turned out really good. I made some changes on the following: I used 2 packages of yeast, 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of vegetable oil. Before putting in the oven, sprinkle bread crumbs on top of the dough. It is soft just like back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Super yummy, but I did double the sugar and added 50% more salt. I used two different pans.. one was a air cookie sheet and the other one was a regular worn cookie sheet. They cooked better on the air cookie sheet on the top shelf in the oven. They burnt more in the worn cookie sheet in the center of the oven. I only baked for 20 minutes. I even used my Breadmaker for the "hard" part. :) Perfect!! :) Don't forget to sprinkle with cornmeal before cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trixie
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I literally just finished making this and it's delicious! Especially with butter! Can't wait to make it in other flavors too. Thank you for sharing this recipe with the world! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
i make these often, my kids love them. two changes i make - increase sugar to 2/3 cup and salt to 2 tsp. also, sprinkle bread crumbs prior to baking. love putting cheese in the middle when it's warm... and drinking w/ hot cocoa. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Made this recipe with 2/3 c sugar and 2 T melted butter plus vegetable oil to make 1/4 c as posted by reviewers. Turned out great. Bread came out more like dinner rolls though. Will make the pieces larger bext time. Made variations by adding a stick of cheese in the middle. Even made a loaf wherein I sprinkled cinnamon, brown sugar and pieces of butter. Yum! This recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Azalina’s Mint Chicken Curry

A Malaysian native shares her secret recipe for spicy chicken curry.

Beef on Weck, Part 1: Kummelweck Roll

See how to make delicious freshly baked kummelweck rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States