Pan De Sal I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Super soft love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So many times and always successfull my hubby always ask me to do it but I added a egg yolk one time and it was delicious too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookycandice
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Good recipe, I agree with adding more sugar. Texture came out crispy outside and soft inside. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe is just like the Filipino pandesal, tried twice and the second time I made, it turned out really good. I made some changes on the following: I used 2 packages of yeast, 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of vegetable oil. Before putting in the oven, sprinkle bread crumbs on top of the dough. It is soft just like back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Super yummy, but I did double the sugar and added 50% more salt. I used two different pans.. one was a air cookie sheet and the other one was a regular worn cookie sheet. They cooked better on the air cookie sheet on the top shelf in the oven. They burnt more in the worn cookie sheet in the center of the oven. I only baked for 20 minutes. I even used my Breadmaker for the "hard" part. :) Perfect!! :) Don't forget to sprinkle with cornmeal before cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trixie
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I literally just finished making this and it's delicious! Especially with butter! Can't wait to make it in other flavors too. Thank you for sharing this recipe with the world! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
i make these often, my kids love them. two changes i make - increase sugar to 2/3 cup and salt to 2 tsp. also, sprinkle bread crumbs prior to baking. love putting cheese in the middle when it's warm... and drinking w/ hot cocoa. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Made this recipe with 2/3 c sugar and 2 T melted butter plus vegetable oil to make 1/4 c as posted by reviewers. Turned out great. Bread came out more like dinner rolls though. Will make the pieces larger bext time. Made variations by adding a stick of cheese in the middle. Even made a loaf wherein I sprinkled cinnamon, brown sugar and pieces of butter. Yum! This recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Makes decent soft and chewy rolls that are best served FRESH. Takes stout sandwich filler (too tough for egg salad). Otherwise, makes a good next-day dunk or pour-over recipe. Good for biscuits and gravy, bread pudding, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
this recipe is so easy to follow and its yummy. i made some changes, i used less flour, i used 5 cups instead of 6 cups, then i put more sugar. it was perfect for my taste. thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Azalina’s Mint Chicken Curry

A Malaysian native shares her secret recipe for spicy chicken curry.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

How To Make Tempura

Learn the Japanese method for making delicate batter-fried seafood and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States