Pan Cream Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Very good and easy. Tasted just like mom used to make,so it was not only delicious but brought back some good memories. I used sugar-free pudding to cut down on some of the sugar but it was still great! Another one that's a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I just had this last night....and I must say it was tres delish! I WILL say to use butter rather than margerine tho...and we skipped the chocolate and nuts. French Vanilla pudding is yummier than plain too! You can use sugar free and it's still awesome! Altogether a very nice little dessert that's versatile and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made this using sugar free pistachio pudding and sprinkled the top with pecans before serving. I loved the whole thing, but no one else in the house liked the cream puff crust and only ate the filling. Regardless of what the others thought, I'm still going to give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
My husband loved this cake. He couldn't stop eating it and I've got to admit it was fabulous. It is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
So good and yummy, everyone loved it. Vanilla or Chocolate pudding is great. The cook and serve pudding tastes a little better and fresh made whipped cream adds an added richness to it. Very good recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I gave 4 stars because this recipe is good, but one on a different site is better. The difference is on the other they add 1/2 tsp of salt and 1 tbsp of sugar to crust. Makes the crust more airy which makes it a 5 star. I was concerned about this ones crust when it came out so I ended up making both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Whorton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Just made this today on my new gas range (wanted to try out the oven). I've only got one thing to say...WOW!!! This recipe was not only easy but delicious. I didn't use chocolate syrup simply because neither I or hubby like it. Sliced some strawberries and put them on top. I did have to increase the baking time for the cream puff to 35 mins. and it turned out a beautiful golden brown. It's a "keeper recipe" and I thank you for sharing it Zipity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My mother used to make this exact recipe years ago. Everywhere we went this cream puff "pie" came along as well. This recipe is easy to make lower in fat without having to put thought into it and it still tastes great. I haven't met anyone who doesn't like this cream puff. INCLUDING ME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I had a written version of this that I could hardly read ... was so glad to find it online. IT IS AWESOME and 10 people finished it off last nite!! Really does taste like a BIG cream puff which my kids remember from when they were young.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I brought 2 pans to our church's Fish Fry and they disappeared in a flash - well except for a few pieces the dessert table ladies stashed in the back for themselves! The recipe was super easy to make, and making a day ahead is such a relief for my busy schedule. I omitted the almonds and made my own whipping cream - personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States