Pan Cream Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I brought 2 pans to our church's Fish Fry and they disappeared in a flash - well except for a few pieces the dessert table ladies stashed in the back for themselves! The recipe was super easy to make, and making a day ahead is such a relief for my busy schedule. I omitted the almonds and made my own whipping cream - personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
So much easier than making individual cream puffs. Good to take to a large gathering-hard to keep leftovers from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
YUm.. I used hot fudge sauce and used the whole bottle.. less almonds.. could really have used more chocolate. Went over well at church potluck.. only had one piece left and I gave that away to a friend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I love this recipe, but I like a little more pudding. I use two large boxes of pudding and 5 1/4 cups milk instead of the two small boxes and 3 1/2 cups of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYMG3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I used chocolate pudding...awesome!!! It is my absolute fav dessert! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
So good and yummy, everyone loved it. Vanilla or Chocolate pudding is great. The cook and serve pudding tastes a little better and fresh made whipped cream adds an added richness to it. Very good recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Just made this today on my new gas range (wanted to try out the oven). I've only got one thing to say...WOW!!! This recipe was not only easy but delicious. I didn't use chocolate syrup simply because neither I or hubby like it. Sliced some strawberries and put them on top. I did have to increase the baking time for the cream puff to 35 mins. and it turned out a beautiful golden brown. It's a "keeper recipe" and I thank you for sharing it Zipity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I had a written version of this that I could hardly read ... was so glad to find it online. IT IS AWESOME and 10 people finished it off last nite!! Really does taste like a BIG cream puff which my kids remember from when they were young.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made this using sugar free pistachio pudding and sprinkled the top with pecans before serving. I loved the whole thing, but no one else in the house liked the cream puff crust and only ate the filling. Regardless of what the others thought, I'm still going to give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My mother used to make this exact recipe years ago. Everywhere we went this cream puff "pie" came along as well. This recipe is easy to make lower in fat without having to put thought into it and it still tastes great. I haven't met anyone who doesn't like this cream puff. INCLUDING ME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States