Pam's Sugar Free Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I'm diabetic and I'm so glad I found this recipe. I modified the recipe just a little and it came out great. I used 2 boxes of sugar free instant pudding instead of just one. I also added about a 1/4 cup of powdered peanut butter. I used sugar free whipped topping instead of the reduced calorie. I also used a 9" graham cracker crust and the two boxes filled it up perfectly. I'll definitely add this to my favorites. Did I mention how easy it was also?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtbiv1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Five stars for using the sugar free cook and serve pudding instead of the instant called for. I also used half & half cuz I was out of milk but that made it all the more rich and creamy. Stirred in a teaspoon of vanilla for flavor too. I poured it into homemade tart shells and it is delish. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Instant sugar free pudding tastes kind of flat to me so a few weeks ago I started tweaking this recipe. I used the cook and serve sugar free chocolate pudding. 2 boxes pudding mix w/3 1/2 cups milk and 1/2 cup pet milk. Add 1 tsp. Hersheys cocoa and 2 tsp splenda. Stir until it boils and thickens. Remove from heat and add 1/8 tsp. vanilla and 1 pat margarine and stir. Then add (optional) 1 liberal squirt of sugar free Hersheys syrup and 1 liberal squirt of sugar free caramel ice cream topping. Stir again and pour in the pie shell of your choice. Let it set and top with lite Cool Whip. Serve warm or at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I was diagnosed with gestational diabetes right before Thanksgiving and was looking for ways to cut back on carbs but still enjoy the Holidays. This was sooo delicious! Someone mentioned putting in peanut butter so I added a layer of peanut butter to the bottom of my graham cracker crust pie shell, made the pudding and then folded in some whip cream to make it more "mousse-y". This was incredibly good and I didn't miss my sugar at all! Thanks sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Not a single person at the family picnic could believe it was sugar-free! A real hit! (not even my girlfriend who HATES sugar free, fat free, low cal...etc!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
the diabetic bf loves this one, I make it all the time. I often will use the pre-made graham cracker crusts, and sometimes cheat w/the chocolate ones too.. he particularly loves it when I throw in some sliced bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is excellent for Diabetics. I added peanut butter and it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Was just OK - I used SF pudding mix for the diabetics and they like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RVingFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I make this pie all the time. I use a fat free already made graham cracker crust though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States