Pam's Glazed Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
When I made this recipe my father was watching me and I saw his face and he was getting quite nervous about eating this. But it did turn out quite well. I might try a different glaze but the meatloaf it self was quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This is a good basic meatloaf recipe if you don't know what you have never made meatloaf before. I however found it a little bland. My husband who likes his meatloaf plain enjoyed it. The only changes I made were to halve the recipe and add a little garlic. I served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
My family really liked this one. I was just a tiny bit confused with the glaze because I used all the mustard in the meat mixture but it was still a hit. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
very good would make again however I'm not the most meatloaf fan in the world but hubby is so I guess this works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I changed a few things, only because of what I had on hand. I used about 1/2 cup of dry, minced onions, and Italian bread crumbs, and added garlic like someone else suggested. Then, I had ran out of Reynolds wrap, (imagine that) so I put the mealoaf in a pan, and it still turned out really good. All in all, I really liked the taste, although the glaze was a bit too sweet, for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Very good recipe, it is certainly a keeper. Instead of saltine crackers i used dried bread crumbs. I also added 2tbsp of garlic powder to the ground beef. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENATALBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Very tasty! I substituted Ritz crackers for saltines (b/c that's all I had!) and it was great. I placed the loafs right on a wire rack with a drip pan so that some grease would drip off and it did pretty well. The leaner the meat, the better though. Thanks Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANC239

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was really good! My boyfriend and I both liked it a lot. I did make 2 changes- I only had one egg, and I used tomato juice instead of the milk. It still came out good. I think next time, I'll keep the tomato juice, and use less salt. I liked the glaze a lot too- I don't like supersweet glaze, and this one had just the right amount of sweetness. Very yummy- this will be a "usual" in our home :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I use bread crumbs instead if saltines and use 1/2 sausage and 1/2 ground round. It was excellent the night of and as a left over. The best meat loaf I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States