Pam's Glazed Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
When I made this recipe my father was watching me and I saw his face and he was getting quite nervous about eating this. But it did turn out quite well. I might try a different glaze but the meatloaf it self was quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This is a good basic meatloaf recipe if you don't know what you have never made meatloaf before. I however found it a little bland. My husband who likes his meatloaf plain enjoyed it. The only changes I made were to halve the recipe and add a little garlic. I served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
My family really liked this one. I was just a tiny bit confused with the glaze because I used all the mustard in the meat mixture but it was still a hit. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
very good would make again however I'm not the most meatloaf fan in the world but hubby is so I guess this works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I changed a few things, only because of what I had on hand. I used about 1/2 cup of dry, minced onions, and Italian bread crumbs, and added garlic like someone else suggested. Then, I had ran out of Reynolds wrap, (imagine that) so I put the mealoaf in a pan, and it still turned out really good. All in all, I really liked the taste, although the glaze was a bit too sweet, for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Very good recipe, it is certainly a keeper. Instead of saltine crackers i used dried bread crumbs. I also added 2tbsp of garlic powder to the ground beef. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENATALBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Very tasty! I substituted Ritz crackers for saltines (b/c that's all I had!) and it was great. I placed the loafs right on a wire rack with a drip pan so that some grease would drip off and it did pretty well. The leaner the meat, the better though. Thanks Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANC239

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was really good! My boyfriend and I both liked it a lot. I did make 2 changes- I only had one egg, and I used tomato juice instead of the milk. It still came out good. I think next time, I'll keep the tomato juice, and use less salt. I liked the glaze a lot too- I don't like supersweet glaze, and this one had just the right amount of sweetness. Very yummy- this will be a "usual" in our home :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I use bread crumbs instead if saltines and use 1/2 sausage and 1/2 ground round. It was excellent the night of and as a left over. The best meat loaf I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States