Pam's Bierocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
These were fantastic! My family is German, so I used to eat bierocks as a kid, and this is the first time since my childhood that I have eaten them. They were just as I remembered. My family loved them, even my finiky 2 year old. Thanks Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
My mother in law is German and we make this same dish all of the time. She uses the same bread recipe, however I substitue a sweet refrigerator roll recipe and make them ahead. If I have leftovers I make cinnamon rolls for dessert. I also make several ahead and freeze them for later use--just make sure they are completely thawed before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
My mother has been fixing these since I was tiny and now I've started doing the same. If you like more flavor in the filling, try adding celery seed. It really livens it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
These are just like the ones my mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I think these turned out great! I cut the recipe in half. My husband didn't like them because of the cabbage, but my other family members did. I think that I'll make this again with just cabbage and onions for me (vegetarian), and I think I'll make them for my husband without the cabbage and with some italian seasoning and mozzarella. Would be great with broccoli and cheddar or left over roast with gravy and onions. Also would be good if you flavored the dough with garlic for Italian fillings, or an onion flavor would be nice too. You could freeze these and reheat since the recipe makes so many. There are endless possiblities for fillings, but the dough turned out perfectly for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Made for octoberfest,,everyone loved them..I took a short route and used crescent rolls to bake them in (refrigerated dough)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I substituted the Onions for diced garlic, and its delicious, everytime! I've even made them for Germans and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These turned out really good. They taste like small burgers. The bread was so soft with a sweetness to it. I could have eaten the bread by it self. Even my picky 7 year old nephew ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is a very good recipe. I add sauage and garlic. Everyone just loves them. A friend has asked me to make these for a party she is having. I am sure I will be making lots of these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mulvane, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
My family - three generations has made these for years. We use Pillsbury Hot Roll Mix which works great- sometimes hard to find, but ask your grocer to keep it in stock. We also make a cheese sauce- like a gravy - to pour over the top to ones own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States