Pam's Bierocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Michelle S
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These turned out great. I added a little diced carrot, half a package of onion soup mix and 3 slices of American cheese. I would like to make these again. It was cold and rainy here in Michigan and this was a great recipe to make on a day like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stevensville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I've been making these for years but using either using Rhodes frozen dough or boxed pizza crust mix. You have got to try Pam's crust - It is simply the best. My husband noticed right away that the crust tasted much better! I only made half the dough recipe. I also use beef broth to simmer the cooked ground beef and cabbage and thicken if necessary. Sometimes I will add cubed potatoes to make it more filling. I always serve gravy with my Bierocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burden, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
These were really good. The dough was easy to work with and so yummy. I added 1/4 slice of cheese on the dough before topping with beef/cabbage. I also divided into 24 pieces instead of 20 and it worked out fine (easier to cut dough into fourths and then sixths). Hubby is from Nebraska and likes his Runzas and this recipe satisfied his craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I had never heard of bierocks but we loved them. I didn't have the time to make the douhg so I used frozen bread dough instead. We loved them! I had a few leftover and froze them. My sons think they are great reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I've only made this once, but my boyfriend has been begging for it since. It's a very flavorful and relatively easy recipe - although it did take some time. I had a hard time stuffing the bread dough - that was very messy. But the end product is worth it! It makes A LOT though, I ended up freezing most of mine for future consumption (they freeze very well!). The dough was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I'm a hige bierock fan! These are very yummy! I did add more spices though (garlic, crushed red pepper & marjoram). I also added some shredded carrots. I stuff them with 3 tablespoons filling but then there was not enough filling (even with 1.5 lb ground beef). So I made some ham & cheese rolls and pig in a blanket with the leftover dough! The dough was very good but I only used 6 cups flour and baked them more like 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This dough was wonderful. It is so easy to make and work with. I did add a little mustard to the filling. I had enough dough left to make a nice pan of cinnamon rolls. I will use this dough recipe from now on. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Very tasty. Big hit this is a recipe where you could change it up to make pizza, taco whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I absolutely love these. they are perfect if you are feeding lots of peeps. And if your not, you have leftovers which are great the next day. I add celery seed as suggested. The kids and Hubby like to dip them in honey, I like them with Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I am lazy...I bought frozen bread dough and made these. They were really good and remind me of bierock day at the diner in a small town in Kansas where I worked. Made them a second time and used left over meat mixture from Shepherds pie. Added Swiss cheese and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States