Pam's Bierocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
These are fantastic. I used to have this recipe & was SO happy to find it again. I LOVE the dough - my kids did too and want me to use it hand make their hot pockets. By the way, these freeze beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmlionhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Del Norte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Very good! My husband, kids, and I really enjoyed these. I especially loved the bread dough and plan on using that as my regular roll recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Very tasty filling, however, the dough was a bit too sweet for our taste, I suggest using abot 1/4 cup sugar instead of 1/2 cup and it will turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forbach, Lorraine, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
My husband has been talking about these for years so I decided to try this recipe and am very glad I did. Followed fairly close to recipe but added some shredded carrots and a garlic clove or two with meat. Had extra dough so I patted it out rectangle, put a layer of butter on top, sprinkled br. sugar and cinn. on then rolled it up and sliced 1/2 in slices. put in buttered round pan and let rise 1 hr or so. 350 for 30 min. Made a vanilla glaze from this site and added some cinn to it also. Husband and son said it could use more of the Br. sugar cinn mix. Next time :)Great way to use up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
My family - three generations has made these for years. We use Pillsbury Hot Roll Mix which works great- sometimes hard to find, but ask your grocer to keep it in stock. We also make a cheese sauce- like a gravy - to pour over the top to ones own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is a very good recipe. I add sauage and garlic. Everyone just loves them. A friend has asked me to make these for a party she is having. I am sure I will be making lots of these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mulvane, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These turned out really good. They taste like small burgers. The bread was so soft with a sweetness to it. I could have eaten the bread by it self. Even my picky 7 year old nephew ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I substituted the Onions for diced garlic, and its delicious, everytime! I've even made them for Germans and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Made for octoberfest,,everyone loved them..I took a short route and used crescent rolls to bake them in (refrigerated dough)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I think these turned out great! I cut the recipe in half. My husband didn't like them because of the cabbage, but my other family members did. I think that I'll make this again with just cabbage and onions for me (vegetarian), and I think I'll make them for my husband without the cabbage and with some italian seasoning and mozzarella. Would be great with broccoli and cheddar or left over roast with gravy and onions. Also would be good if you flavored the dough with garlic for Italian fillings, or an onion flavor would be nice too. You could freeze these and reheat since the recipe makes so many. There are endless possiblities for fillings, but the dough turned out perfectly for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States