Pam's Bierocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is a very good recipe. I add sauage and garlic. Everyone just loves them. A friend has asked me to make these for a party she is having. I am sure I will be making lots of these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mulvane, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These turned out really good. They taste like small burgers. The bread was so soft with a sweetness to it. I could have eaten the bread by it self. Even my picky 7 year old nephew ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I substituted the Onions for diced garlic, and its delicious, everytime! I've even made them for Germans and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Made for octoberfest,,everyone loved them..I took a short route and used crescent rolls to bake them in (refrigerated dough)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I think these turned out great! I cut the recipe in half. My husband didn't like them because of the cabbage, but my other family members did. I think that I'll make this again with just cabbage and onions for me (vegetarian), and I think I'll make them for my husband without the cabbage and with some italian seasoning and mozzarella. Would be great with broccoli and cheddar or left over roast with gravy and onions. Also would be good if you flavored the dough with garlic for Italian fillings, or an onion flavor would be nice too. You could freeze these and reheat since the recipe makes so many. There are endless possiblities for fillings, but the dough turned out perfectly for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
These are just like the ones my mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
We really liked these. The only problem I had was that I could not get the dough thin enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I am vegetarian, so I changed the beef to Boca's "fake meat," and I added a touch of shredded cheddar. My friend's husband (as well as my own) never knew the difference! This was wonderful, and tastes exactly how bierocks should. It is also pretty simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
These were just okay. Recipe is a bit bland and I'm not sure exactly what is missing. I used gabbage and maybe if I used sauerkraut it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
As a child, my grandmother use to make bierocks!! I could never find a recipe that reminded me of her until I found this one. thanks Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States